Booklet design

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

This is an art catalogue from the college I studied my A-levels at. It is showcasing the students work within the art department. At the time I was given the booklet I didn’t take much notice of the design of the actual publication – but now, after studying Graphics at degree level, I noticed how all the elements were laid out on the page and the design of the publication really stood out to me. I have been inspired by the design, it has given me ideas of how I can design my own creative journal. The way colour has been used to section off the pages is bold and confident, which is something that is important within design, for both the reader and the designer themselves.

Leave a Reply

